Cliff Robinson: Former NBA star suffers ‘minor brain hemorrhage’

Cliff Robinson: Former NBA star suffers ‘minor brain hemorrhage’

Former NBA player and Portland Trail Blazers All-Stars forward Cliff Robinson has suffered from what he called a ‘minor brain hemorrhage’ and has been hospitalized.

He released a statement on Tuesday that said he is in the process of getting better, he further said: “I want Trail Blazers fans and friends to know I’m doing well and in the process of getting better. My family and I appreciate the prayers and well-wishes for my recovery.

“ I had an unfortunate incident with a minor brain hemorrhage which means I’ll be in rehabilitation for a while. But I’m excited about trying to get past this speed bump. I’m recovering every day.”

Robison, who is 50-years-old was hospitalized at Providence St. Vincent Medical Center (Portland) on Last Thursday, the illness was not disclosed at that time.

During the eight seasons that he payed for Portland he averaged 16.2 points, 5.2 rebounds, 2.1 assists and 1.1 steals which lead him to the playoffs. He was drafted by the Blazers in 1989 and has also played for Phoenix Suns, Detroit Pistons, Golden State Warriors and New Jersey Nets.

Leave a Reply

